EudorIACyber Intelligence
Operational monitoring Newsletter IT EN
Global observatory

Ransomware worldwide

Organizations named in claims, affected countries and the most active groups. An overview updated from public sources.

See the latest cases
Sources up to date Last collection Sources and methodology
The period at a glancelast 30 days · All data follows the selected filters
Reported cases8matching reports grouped into cases
In the last 24 hours0first public report
Countries involved18 cases with a known country
Groups in the claims6in the selected period
Reset filters
Where it happens

Countries of reported organizations

8 mapped cases
World map of victim countries stated in public claims

Hover for details. Click a country to zoom in, then drag the map to pan.

The map shows the country of organizations named by the sources.
  1. 0
  2. 1–9
  3. 10–99
  4. 100–999
  5. 1.000–9.999
  6. 10.000+

8 / 8 cases with a usable country · 0 without usable country data.

How it is evolving

Reporting trend

Cases per day · UTC

Date first reported by the sources, which may differ from the attack date. The current period is incomplete.

2 Reporting trend8 reported cases. Values are available in the table below the chart.28/08: 229/08: 030/08: 031/08: 001/09: 002/09: 003/09: 004/09: 005/09: 106/09: 007/09: 008/09: 009/09: 210/09: 011/09: 012/09: 013/09: 014/09: 015/09: 116/09: 017/09: 018/09: 019/09: 020/09: 021/09: 122/09: 023/09: 124/09: 025/09: 026/09: 0
28/0826/09
View chart values
PeriodReported cases
2026-08-282
2026-08-290
2026-08-300
2026-08-310
2026-09-010
2026-09-020
2026-09-030
2026-09-040
2026-09-051
2026-09-060
2026-09-070
2026-09-080
2026-09-092
2026-09-100
2026-09-110
2026-09-120
2026-09-130
2026-09-140
2026-09-151
2026-09-160
2026-09-170
2026-09-180
2026-09-190
2026-09-200
2026-09-211
2026-09-220
2026-09-231
2026-09-240
2026-09-250
2026-09-260
Who is claiming responsibility

Most active groups

Group profiles →
  1. audit team2 25%
  2. metaencryptor2 25%
  3. BlackLocks1 12%
  4. black x1 12%
  5. clop1 12%
  6. emperador1 12%

Share of cases in the period, by the group named by the sources.

Who is affected

Organization sectors

6 / 8
  1. Manufacturing2 25%
  2. Technology2 25%
  3. Energy & Utilities1 12%
  4. Retail & E-Commerce1 12%

Classification reported by the sources. 2 cases without a usable sector.

What is happening

Latest reported cases

1–8 / 8

Open a case to review its sources. A claim does not establish a confirmed compromise.

First reportedOrganisationGroupCountrySectorSources
14:29 UTC ELANDRETAIL.COM-KMALL24.COM2 aggregated matches clop South Korea Retail & E-CommerceRansomLook · ransomware.live
13:05 UTC HyVision System. Inc2 aggregated matches metaencryptor South Korea TechnologyRansomLook · ransomware.live
11:59 UTC SFA Engineering Corporation metaencryptor South Korea Manufacturingransomware.live
16:51 UTC dg***kr AuditTeam South Korea Not reportedransomware.live
16:50 UTC go***et AuditTeam South Korea Technologyransomware.live
06:33 UTC 광명산업(주)2 aggregated matches BlackLocks South Korea ManufacturingRansomLook · ransomware.live
16:32 UTC i-one2 aggregated matches black x South Korea Not reportedRansomLook · ransomware.live
11:48 UTC Hanwha Renewables2 aggregated matches emperador South Korea Energy & UtilitiesRansomLook · ransomware.live
Sources, coverage and methodology

This observatory describes claims in the monitored sources: worldwide ransomware coverage is partial. Reported cases are not a count of confirmed attacks or unique victims.

Reports with the same organization and group name, within 30 days of the first report, are grouped into one case. Letter case, spacing and known aliases are normalized; different names may still refer to the same organization.

13 source reports for 8 reported cases. Country and sector come from the sources: missing or conflicting data remains unassigned. Dates use UTC; the collection date is used if no publication date is available.

RansomLookLast successful collection
ransomware.liveLast successful collection

General articles, group profiles and technical portal checks are excluded from the counts.

View onion portal diagnostics →